The seven main chakras, also known as energy centers, are located along the spine. They help us bring balance to different areas of our lives. When there is a blockage in certain chakras, it can appear through pain or illness in our bodies. It is important to keep your chakras aligned while in a meditative state. You can bring stability to your spiritual, mental, and physical health by aligning your chakras. In this article, we will walk you through all the main energy centers in our bodies and where they are located. We will also discuss the color of each chakra and how we can heal them. Let’s get started.

1) Root Chakra: 

Color: Red

Root Chakra Mantra: Lam

The Root Chakra, also known as Muladhara Chakra, is located at the base of our spine. It is related to our foundations, which include survival, finances, food, and shelter. The blockages in our root chakra can cause instability, fear, frustration, and emotional insecurities. To balance your root chakra, it is important to ground yourself. The more you are connected to the Earth, the more stable your root chakra is. 

2) Sacral Chakra:

Color: Orange

Sacral Chakra Mantra: Vam

Our sacral chakra (also known as Svadishthana Chakra) is located at the lower abdomen, a few inches below our navel. It is directly related to our creativity, self-worth, and sexual energy. If you feel like you have no control in your life, your sex drive has been diminished, or you feel bored and uninspired then you might be experiencing a blockage in your sacral chakra. To balance your sacral chakra especially when you are feeling imbalanced, irritable, and lethargic, do some hip-opening yoga stretches.

3) Solar Plexus Chakra:

Color: Yellow

Solar Plexus Chakra Mantra: “Ram”

The solar plexus chakra, also called Manipura chakra, is situated a few inches above the navel. The solar plexus chakra is associated with ego, anger, and depression. People who have imbalanced solar plexus chakra often face physical problems such as digestive and liver issues. If you are experiencing a lack of self-esteem, confidence, or stability, it is important to bring balance to your solar plexus chakra. Some of the effective ways to heal your solar plexus chakra is to incorporate aromatherapy, yoga practice, and affirmations into your daily routine.

4) Heart Chakra:

Color: Green

Heart Chakra Mantra: Yam

The heart chakra, also known as Anahat Chakra, is situated in the heart area. It is related to love, relationships, compassion, and trust. You may feel trust issues, anger, loneliness, and jealousy if your heart chakra is out of balance. If you want harmony, trust, and happiness in your relationships, you must balance your heart chakra. When you feel love within yourself, you will be able to feel compassion and love for others as well. Listen to self-love affirmations daily to heal your heart chakra.

5) Throat Chakra

Color: Blue

Throat Chakra Mantra: Ham

The throat chakra is located where our thyroid gland is. It is also called Vishuddha and is related to our speech, expression and to how we communicate with others. When your throat chakra is blocked you may feel a sore throat, coughing, or other throat issues. In addition to that, an imbalanced throat chakra will make you feel weak, negative, and unsatisfied. One of the best ways to balance your throat chakra is to do neck stretches every day.

6) Third Eye Chakra

Color: indigo

Third eye Mantra: Om

The third eye chakra, also known as Ajna chakra in Sanskrit, is located on our forehead between the eyebrows. It is related to our awareness and intuition. It opens a portal for you to attract wisdom, freedom, and subconscious or intuitional knowledge about your existence. Imbalanced third eye chakra can lead to a fear of losing materialistic things. You may also feel egoistical and non-assertive when it is out of balance. To balance your third eye chakra, Massage your index finger to your forehead just between the eyebrows for one minute while taking deep breaths.

7) Crown Chakra

Color: Violet

Crown Chakra Mantra: Aum

The seventh main chakra is called the Crown chakra. It is located at the top of our head and is also known as Sahastrara chakra. It acts as a portal between your physical body and the spiritual realm. When Sahastrara chakra is out of balance, you may feel frustrated, irritable, and negative. To unblock your crown chakra, go into a meditative state and visualize white light entering your body through the crown. This will help you get rid of all the blockages from your crown chakra.

 By: Laraib